you're reading...

Bemidji Curling Club

Bemidji Juniors Successful in Kyle Satrom B Division

Satrom2013The Kyle Satrom Memorial Bonspiel enjoyed its 20th successful year this February 9-10 while the St. Paul Curling Club was celebrating their 100th year anniversary. Donn and Linda Satrom were the consummate hosts of 128 curlers (and many parents) representing 14 cities in Minnesota and Wisconsin. The Bemidji Junior team of (top R-L) Noah Leinen, Zach Suther, Hunter Miller and Wyatt Walton captured the Novice Division Championship Trophy by going 4-1 overall and by successfully battling the Moore Rink out of Mapleton, Minnesota in a 6-5 nail biter for the title. Their next stop is the Can-Am Bonspiel in Grand Forks, ND on February 23-24.  Also bringing home hardware were the 2nd Event winners (Middle R-L) Emily Quello, Aaron Bennett, Zach Erickson, and Mackenzie Ritchie and the 4rd Event winners (Bottom R-L) Tyra Langhout, Leah Yavarow, Katie Sanford, and Hope Puro.


No comments yet.

Post a Comment

Join Our Club Mail List

* indicates required

Event Calendar

all-day Bemidji Fire Department Bonspiel
Bemidji Fire Department Bonspiel
Dec 4 – Dec 6 all-day
Check our website for more details:  BFDBonspiel.com
all-day Blue Ox Novice Bonspiel
Blue Ox Novice Bonspiel
Jan 22 – Jan 23 all-day
$160 per team.  Each team must have at least two novice curlers (3 years or less experience curling). Rob Aitken – text or call: 218-766-1178 blueoxnovice@yahoo.com
all-day Bemidji Winter Festival Bonspiel...
Bemidji Winter Festival Bonspiel...
Feb 5 – Feb 6 all-day
Please note the change in web address for the event: http://www.winterfestbemidji.com   To register your team, go to http://www.winterfestbemidji.com/#!curling/cwdw

View Calendar