you're reading...


Junior State Champs

Congratulations to the Minnesota State Junior Men’s and Women’s champs!








Team Osbakken (Courtney Osbakken, Alexis Lanigan, Emma Bromenshenkel, Rebecca Miles and coach Mike Solem)








Team Vukich (Jake Vukich, Alex Fenson, Branden Scheel, Graem Fenson)

Both of these teams will represent Minnesota as MN 1 at the Junior Nationals in Devil’s Lake later this month.

Also representing Minnesota as MN2:


01012015 515











Team Runing (Melissa Runing, Katlyn Furst, Cait Flannery, Alyson Deegan)








Team Meyers (Ethan Meyers, Quinn Evenson, Steven Szemple, William Pryor)

Vukich and Meyers battled their way through pool one and ended up as the number 1 and 2 teams respectively after Vukich defeated Meyers in the last round robin match.  The Johannson rink (Joel Johannson, Alex Vollen, Zach Erickson and Thomas Revering) came out of the second pool as the number 1 team after winning a tiebreaker against the Fenson rink (Riley Fenson, Joshua Moore, Eric Jaeger and Noah Leinen).  Vukich beat Johannson in the championship game while Meyers defeated the Fenson rink in the matchup of the two seeds, with Meyers advancing by defeating the Johannson rink in the Sunday afternoon finale.

Osbakken went through pool play undefeated to take the championship title outright while Runing advanced on a 3-1 record in the pool.

For full team rosters and results you can check the Minnesota Curling Site.

Congratulations to all of the teams that participated.  It was a great field and a pleasure to have all of the friends and families at Bemidji Curling Club.  Be sure to cheer them all on at Nationals.


No comments yet.

Post a Comment

Join Our Club Mail List

* indicates required