you're reading...


Scheel Team Takes 2012 Bemidji Curling Rocks Junior Bonspiel


Scheel Bemidji Junior Rocks Champion

Curling Rocks Champions; Brandon Scheel, Tyler Johnson, Aaron Johnson and Hunter Dennison.

The team of Branden Scheel, Tyler Johnson, Aaron Johnson and Hunter Dennison won the competitive division of the 2012 Bemidji Curling Rocks Junior Bonspiel.   The championship game was played against the local rink of Nick Ness, Riley Fenson, Elliot Leinen and Peter Humeniuk.

The Novice division title went to the Duluth rink of Ty Milner, Jacob Miles, Carter Peterson and Brandon Wipson.  They won the championship in a match against the Bemidji team of Noah Leinen, Zach Suther, Hunter Miller and Wyatt Walton.

2nd place bemidji curling rocks

Curling Rocks Runner-Up; Elliot Leinen, Riley Fenson, Nick Ness and Peter Humeniuk.

Congratulations to all of the teams on the great sportsmanship and a job well done!

Novice Champion; Ty Milner, Jacob Miles, Carter Peterson and Brandon Wipson.

Novice 2nd place – Zach Suther, Noah Leinen, Hunter Miller, Wyatt Walton.


No comments yet.

Post a Comment

Join Our Club Mail List

* indicates required

Event Calendar

all-day Bemidji Fire Department Bonspiel
Bemidji Fire Department Bonspiel
Dec 4 – Dec 6 all-day
Check our website for more details:  BFDBonspiel.com
all-day Blue Ox Novice Bonspiel
Blue Ox Novice Bonspiel
Jan 22 – Jan 23 all-day
$160 per team.  Each team must have at least two novice curlers (3 years or less experience curling). Rob Aitken – text or call: 218-766-1178 blueoxnovice@yahoo.com
all-day Bemidji Winter Festival Bonspiel...
Bemidji Winter Festival Bonspiel...
Feb 5 – Feb 6 all-day
Please note the change in web address for the event: http://www.winterfestbemidji.com   To register your team, go to http://www.winterfestbemidji.com/#!curling/cwdw

View Calendar